many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantegs of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

During the era of modernisation, museums which span across art, technology and cultural sectors have become a popular attractions to boost local and international tourism. It is widely believed the advantages of charging visitors for admission fees outweigh the disadvantages of this phenomena. To discuss the pros and cons of paying the fees, this essay will dive into two opposing perspectives respectively to form valid debate. While the world economic is shrinking, it is discouraging for the visitors to pay additional fees to enter the museum under the consideration of individual financial status. While the viewpoint of everyone deserves the right to gain knowledge while visiting national heritage is widely held, the overpriced museum tickets makes it challenging for low-income communities. For instances, many teenagers and international students refuse to explore major international art shows in NGV as the exhibitions are normally more expensive than other permenant showcases. This turn down the motivation of people who just simply wish to spend leisure time on looking at artefacts instead of investing of the commercial aspects. However, the operational costs of small galleries or museums are mainly imbused from the money paid by the visitors. It is undeniable that the invisible costs such as staff wages, mantainence fees, and artefacts transporatation should greatly add burden to museums ' expenses. Without the public contribution, the museums could only count on government's funding or grants to maintain the daily work. The museums need supports from all aspects to ensure the basic regulations could run without interruption. On the other hand, some big museums could use the admission fee to install advanced equipments and facilities to improve the overall visitor experience. To accommodate individuals' needs, the museum's team has to take in consideration such as better accessubulity for people with disabilities, clearer wayfinding, and sufficient washrooms for visitors ' convenience. We could observe that more museums have installed interactive programs or voice media to increase the entertainments nd help deaf community to access the information easily. With societal support, it escalate the efficiency of refining the services of the musuem environment for more people to be benefited. In conclusion, there are always two sides of a coin. While firm policy should be applied to prevent overcharged ticket prices, I believe charging a small amount of fees is resonable to support local museums. Undoubtedly, museums and galleries serve as a public shared space for knowledge exchange and preservation of cultural history. It is a shared responsibility among individuals and public to prolong their presence in the society.