In many workplaces, creativity and imagination are becoming more valued than technical expertise. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, it can be commonly observed that creativity has increased in demand in workplaces, while professional competence ranked second. This may happen as a consequence of the growing number of Al users and decline in business advancement. I am convinced that these circumstances may have a positive transformation, since the development of population's critical thinking and their career prospects. One significant reason behind this is the rapid integration of Artificial Intelligence into professional fields. The more public use it, the more competitive the job market will become. A good illustration of that is the media and journalism sphere, which requires a stable stream of fresh ideas to hold Gen-Z's attention, while Al can provide a limited amount of creative output, resulting in raised demand for individuals' innovative mindsets. Secondly, the decrease in companies' performance influences the workforce. If the company experiences an improvement shortage, it will be in need of people who can change the progress strategy, establishing imaginative approaches. Hence, both Artificial Intelligence and business transformation affect job market requirements. This tendency seems to be positive, since it improves critical thinking. People start adopting a problem-solving mindset in order to boost creativity. To illustrate, individuals establish personal projects in order to be noticed and demonstrate both their uniqueness and the level of a specialisation. Moreover, career opportunities appear. Because of the high requirements in the job field, human beings polish all their skills and become more competitive, which leads to further promotions. Consequently, not only do critical aspects develop, but also professional growth potential arises. In conclusion, the necessity of imaginative thinkers instead of just technical masters has appeared due to the usage of Al and the lack of business development. Nevertheless, from my point of view, people are benefiters.