Around the world, more adults can work from home and more children can study from home as computer technology technologies become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, the existence of internet has completely changed the way of living. Earlier, children used to spend hours reading books to learn, study, and research, but now, everything is just a click away. Similarly, for adults, as the technology becomes cheaper and accessible, working from home is considered the new normal and everyone feels burdened by the thought of going to office. In my opinion, it negatively affects a person's development. Nowadays, adults prefer working from home. According to them, it increases their productivity but I have a different point of view. Working from home results in no distinction between personal and professional life. To state an example, the employees who are working from office see their colleagues leave on time and are motivated to maintain a health work-life balance. Generally, they are glued to the screen beyond expected work hours which slowly starts impacting their loved ones as they are physically at home but mentally, they are always working. Additionally, because of the comfort, they are completely ignoring, how this lifestyle is hampering their health. Issues like weak eyesight, obesity, high blood pressure, and diabetes due to stress are very common in youngsters. Many people have also reported social anxiety because of limited or no human interaction. It is even worse for children to study from home on their laptops. They will not be able to develop interpersonal skills like team building and social adjustments. It can restrict their growth in the real world. Also, students can find ways to cheat in their exams using technology like ChatGPT. Thus, it is difficult to assess if they are learning in schools or just passing the exams. Furthermore, it is observed that children who spend more time on screen have anger issues and sometimes, it is hard for them to adjust in the society. Thus, to conclude, it would be safe to state that technology has a lot of merits, but it is important to understand how to leverage it so that it is a blessing to mankind. Though technology is cheap, it doesn't mean we compromise on our health and future of our kids.