Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world some people think that this can not be taken change while others believe action can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, human-caused pollution has a detrimental impact on plants and animals in the worldwide. Some people tend to believe that this situation cannot be inhibited; however, others argue that if some steps can be taken, it can be reduced. I would agree with the latter opinion, and I will elaborate on my reasons for thinking so in the following essay. On the one hand, those who think that reducing negative impact on human based activities is impossible argue that people are heavily dependent on industries and factories in this modern world. Moreover, we cannot deny that these facilities play a central role in contributing to greenhouse gas pollution. For instance, manufacturing process of mobile phones give rise to the environmental contamination, namely air and water pollution to name but a few. However, İf individuals did not have phones, there would be chaos in the countries. This is because, these kinds of technological devices have become an integral part of people' lives. On the other hand, people who consider that minor actions can result in major consequences argue that if people adopt an eco-friendly lifestyle in their daily lives, their actions may be pave the way for leaving more pure environment to the next generations. To be more specific, when people attach utmost importance to recycle in their houses, and they begin to seperate their waste according to plastic items, cartoons and bio-waste, this affect has a very significant impact on preserving the environment. From my standpoint, people should not underestimate the importance of the small steps and be aware of its benefits. In conclusion, there is an undeniable fact that declining in plants and animals diversity stems from human activities. Although factories and industirals pose a considerable threat to the environment, I strongly advocate that people's behaviour and attitudes are of paramount importance to protection of habitats.