The population of many cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects on people living in these cities? What can be done to maintain the quality of life of people?

There has been a crucial issue regarding the impact of over-population in many urban areas. Therefore, appropriate solutions must be proposed to address this problem. This essay will bring a further discussion about these critical aspects. Examining the profound influences of rapid population growth on citizens, the first and foremost phenomenon is the significant pressure on infrastructure and public services. To illustrate, roads can become chaotic due to traffic congestion, which is mainly caused by a large number of vehicles. Moreover, hospitals and schools may become overcrowded. In addition, a rising cost of living parallels with a higher demand for housing have made individuals find it difficult to afford adequate accommodation, not to mention poor living conditions and limited access to clean water, sanitation, and electricity. Besides, to reinforce the argument, waste and pollution generation that can degrade air and water quality are the remarkable elements. In terms of the solution, the essence is the cooperation of both governments and residents. To begin with, city planners and administrators should expand and upgrade infrastructure and public facilities, which meet the needs of the larger population. Secondly, it is a must to construct more affordable settlements, improve public transportation, and enhance the capacity of healthcare and educational facilities. Last but not least, inhabitants ought to utilize more green spaces as well as renewable energy. To conclude and offer this essay, there are convincing factors for both effects and keys for over-population issues in cities. Nevertheless, it is essential to have a collaboration of governments and citizens to deal with this profound subject.