In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In different parts of the world, people prioritize having a house in ownership over a renting accommodation due to a certain importance. Owning a house is crucial for many primarily because of the freedom of actions they can do by their choice. Conversely, I am more prone to think that renting apartment is a way flexible due to whereabouts people can change anytime. To begin with, there is no surveillance for people having their own house such as supervisor, who is in right to come and check their place in any moment. This is oftentimes perceived as uncomfortable and inconvenient for renters. Thus, house owners can do whatever they want such as renovation and bring pets to their homes without permission from anyone. On top of that, people with their own houses can economize on water and gas bills by managing their consumption with their own water and gas boilers. In spite of the evident perks, I am still convinced that renting flat is a better option for me due to numerous reasons. Precisely, the trend on the remote jobs is vastly increasing, giving people an access to work from any country and place. Thus, leasing an apartment is crucial for them due to possibility to change their location as their job requires. For example, it is interpreters that need to be in different places or even states on permanent basis. By renting a flat, they can easily weather withdraw from a contract they signed or resign due to job place in another country. Moreover, it is significantly less pricey to rent an apartment than purchasing a house. Many just cannot enjoy such an immense budget so spent. Thus, the renting is the preferable choice. To nutshell the aforementioned, I deeply comprehend the option of having an own house due to a bigger freedom, however, I reckon it rather negative due to much less mobility people can rejoice residing in their own houses. The inferior price on renting houses and ability to resign from a contract in any moment people need to leave a place is more attractive and positive to me.