Please evaluate this essay. Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on the space exploration.

In recent years, the importance of space exploration has become significantly increased, which leads to economic burden for tax payers. There are both upsides and downsides of space researchs. From my stadpoint, spending too much on space studies are unneccessary, and I will elaborate on my reasons for thinking so in the following essay. On the one hand, the main advantage of space projects is that it may offer people to live in the other galaxies in the future. This is because more and more people are suffering from poverty and homlessness, due to the overnumber of the human population. As a result, İf scientists explore a planet where has good living conditions for humans, people will colonise there, which gives people an opportunity to living less crowded and having more living sources. On the other hand, funding more for space discovers can be unfair in this challenging world. There is an undeniable fact that there are significant global issues should be addressed, namely, the lack of clean water and pollution and habitat loss to name but a few. To be more specific, many Africian people cannot find pure water to drinking and washing, which is a very common problem in Africa. Moreover, many diseases can spread from there to global and this can result in pandemic. I opine that taxes should be allocated for current serious issues instead of funding space exploration. In conclusion, although there are the some outcomes of space studies for individuals, such as paving the way for colonising there and having more comfortable lives, I strongly advocate that current challenges are of paramount importance.