Some people believe that music should be taught in school, while others think that it is best to focus on science and computer. Do you agree or Disagree?

Since education has been formally established hundred years ago, the debate between if arts or science is more essential has never been prolonged. On one hand, art related subjects like music provides us a medium to facilitate character growth and holistic development. On the other hand, science and technology is literally the car that drives the human race foward, also improving improves our daily lifes. However, although focusing science and computer subjects certainly help our students to keep up with the footsteps of this everchanging generation. Music should also a vital subject for students to have enhanced brain developement, all round character growth, and it eventually even elevates our life quality as humans. To start with, learning music provdes immense benefits for student's brain development. It is without a doubt that learning playing instruments aids both the growth of the humans cerebrum and cerebellum. These parts of the brain control diverse functions that are crucial for students ' mental capabilities. It eventually hones their logical thinking skills, helping their academic performance in various subjects, especially subjects related to math and science. Conversely, science and computer subjects are undeniably important too. Students are benifitted by learning more about their surroundings and are trained to be more equipped for their future workplace. But science and computer subjects does not help students achieve brain and mental maturing as musch as much subjects. Hence, this shows music subject can act as a stepping stone for students scholastic success, so it should exist ni the curriculum. Some might say science and computer subjects are the cornerstone that has fowarded the civilization of humans and progressed our quality of life. It is undeniable that such claim is true, we humans surely depend on science and technology to improved our livelihood. If there is no science and computer, we would not be able to commute to distant places swiftly. If there is no computers, artificial inteligence would not have its pervasiveness and the effectiveness our academic research work would be much hindered. However, it is in arguable that science and computer subjects does not provide character growth for students as much as the music subjects. Music allows students to have better interpersonal relationships as music lessons often have projects like singing and band practices. These activities allow students to express thenselves and train their leadership and collboratve skills. To become future pillars of the society, these skills are of the essence since it hones them to cooperate with others more effectively. Music also provides character growth of students by improving their personality and disposition. Many character traits like patience, resilience and paying attention to detial can be learning from singing and learning instruments. These skills are certainly of the essence for their charcter growth in becoming a more mature person. Hence, to help the all-round growth and personal development. It is understood that in this capatalistic society nowadays, it is always about developing and earning more money. However, maybe we could take a step back, and focus on our intelligence and personality development. With the explanation from the above, learning music at school definitely provides the chance for students to achieve these character traits. Thus, it is unequivocal that music should be included in the school curriculum apart from science and computer subjects.