In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently, many people have access to foreign products easily in a local supermarket. I personally believe it is an advantage of development in the economy. Firstly, it shows that the economic activities are active and healthy, which brings convenience to our daily lives. This also proved that the system of supply chain is fast and reliable, which is beneficial for the economy and the consumers. For example, fresh imported fruits can be delivered from another country which is thousands of miles away. It fulfilled the needs of consumers and stimulated the commerce activity. Therefore, the core value of a grocery business is to provide affordable products. Furthermore, this is also a hint of a steady and strong ability of local consumption, which is a great sign of economic growth. This is because supermarkets have considered the capacity of consumption in the community, while the expensive goods are still stored on the shelf. It means that these products should be affordable for the residents. For instance, it is hard to find any foreign products in a store in developing countries. Because the residents cannot afford the price, the merchants would not earn any profits from this business. Therefore, the abundant exotic products in the local market do show a positive sign of the development of society. To conclude, customers love the fulfilled goods in supermarkets because this contributes to the growth of the economy. In my opinion, this is a positive sign in any way.