Young people’s ideas and attitudes are different from those of their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problems may be caused?

In the modern era, the behaviour of youngsters has changed over the past years, and the difference between their thoughts and actions makes them different from the grey society, which ultimately leads to many problems. This essay intends to discuss their dissimilarities and the complications The first and foremost reason is more reliance on technology, Nowadays,young people prefer to do their tasks by machines, rather than manually, which saves their time and energy. For example, they use coffee maker machines to make this beverage,rather than by hand and the use of robots for house cleaning. Through this dependency on appliances, they become lazy and develop many health issues. Another reason for the distinction between young and old people is the need for independence.Young people want to lead an independent life without the interference of their elders, and they always oppose their views. For example, a survey which was conducted in 1993 showed that 70%youngsters want to live independently. Therefore, it spoils their relationships with older people. While differences may lead to problems in their later life, more dependence on tools gives them detrimental effects on their health and also moves them towards a sedentary lifestyle. Less interference of old ones becomes a reason for many problems, like weak family relationships, a sense of insecurity, etc. To conclude this, dependency on different apparatus and a sense of freedom among youngsters are troublesome.