The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, bit it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The world wide Web changes the method of information being exchanged; however, it also brings some issues that were never seen previously. This essay will first explain the problems occur due to web such as a sedentary lifestyle and poor physical communication, and suggest possible remedies including governmental actions, such as creating awareness with enough education to prevent these problems from happening. The accessibility of the internet promotes the usage for everyone, so people across the globe can share their ideas, lifestyle and thoughts. But, besides that, the exposure of someone opens a channel to people commit harassment and promote bullying. These actions, even though commited in a virtual space, have many consequences in real life that can chain serious problems to who suffered virtual attack. Many news, for instance, have been noticed the death of young people caused by depression due to bullying or virtual attack. To avoid it, it is necessary investing in promotion of stronger community guidelines, the culture of respect, and enhace the moderation tools. In addition, misinformation has been faced as a huge problem in the contemporanity. The ease in sharing news encreased the promotion of fake news. During the pandemic, for instance, there were many wrong ideas being shared about how to cure the desease or promoting doubt about the serousness of Covid-19. As a consequence, many people relinquished of taking the measures for their onw secuty and got sick or died. Nonetheless, there are some solutions that can wane the circunstances, such as, promotion of media literacy, fact-checking initiatives and searching for responsible jornalism. To conclude, the internet is a upstanding tool which provides the access to information, but using this with awaress is indispensable to prevent something worse happening which can only be achieved by some government measures.