Nowadays, many people commute by public transport in most big cities around the world. What are the reason for this? What can be done to improve public transport?

In present, a lot of people are trying to avoid public transport in metropolitan areas such as campitals around the world. The biggest reason for this is the prices of the transport provided by the govenment. Most of the citizens are not able afford these kinds of expences. Also the unsafety plays a huge role in order to decrase the demand. Nowadays, tubes, busses and trams are playing a huge role in our community. Asspecialy, it is undeniable that most of the population is still relying on public transport. However, they are extremely conserned about their personal safety. The increasing rate of froud and violence makes it really hard to use every single day. The women do not feel comfortable to use tubes alone because, they are the easiest target for bad people. Eventhough, these matters are sirious, most of the populatin is using it anyway no matter what. Because, unfortunately not everyone can afford the private transport such as cars. And finally, the prices of the subway usage for adults are insane. Unfortunately, most of their income goes to transport. This affects the moral. As a solution government, may reduce the cost and produce new card with discounts only for employees. For example, in London most of the full-time students are benefiting out from student oyster cards. This reduces the travel cost. In effect, students are left with extra money and this makes it possible to have savings which will increase the legitemet of their long run lifes. So these types of cards will be extremely beneficial as well for workers. From the safety perspective, the increase on the police placement will easily decrase the number of offences. These regualtions must be controled constantly. Thus hopefuly, the community will be happier to use public transport.  In conlusion, the mission of the public transport is to make the lifes of citizens easier. And eventhough, there are countless solutions, these proposals will make the biggest change. Finally increase the reliability.