Listening to music is a popular pastime for many people.Why is music important to individuals and society?

I strongly believe that, music plays a crucial the role in individuals lives. Not only does it enhances focus but also assists people to relax. It is music is that can be a tool for stress relief. Through listening to it, we can feel ourselves as in another world. For instance, when I'm in emotional wreck, I just wear my headphones and get lost in my favorite music. This entertaining activity gives me a short escape from daily worries. Moreover, it may sharpen our concentration. To clarify, a consistent beat can guide your brain into a focused, working flow. My sister used to struggle to focus on her lessons. After that, advised her to listen classical music while doing home assignment and it really worked. Despite these benefits, there are some downsides of it. It can be time-consuming and sometimes distracting with lyrics, especially when someone has other responsibilities. To sum up, although it has vivid drawbacks, I'm supporter of engaging in music listening. It involves several benefits; may be technique for alleviating stress and improve attention span.