More people today choose to be self-employed rather than working for a company or organisation. What are the reasons for this trend, and what are the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Currently, numerous employees oppose working for a corporation or agency. However, they decide to be independent workers. Several factors allow people to work freely, causing various cons for themselves. This essay will explore the main causes and drawbacks of being self-employed. An increase in the number of workers offers more competitive deals and with a lot of pleasure. Therefore, this makes them find that individual work offers more opportunities to be successful and get a better mental state. For instance, people do not give more attention to work-time tables because they can manage them by themselves which suits their lifestyle. Career stagnation is also another primary cause. This can be seen in adults who have more experience and working skills, causing them to want to explore other ways and start their own business. Although many employees believe that this is a beneficial way of working by themselves, there are also several disadvantages. Firstly and most essential is that workers quit their regular work, which means they should have more responsibility and plan the strategies for their new careers. One prime example of this is that they could find that starting something is extremely difficult and sometimes it might be more stressful than a full-time job, this is a significant problem that they are totally unprepared for. Finally, they have to face financial fluctuations because it depends on people's abilities to do different types of jobs such as programming, accounting, and selling. In conclusion, the number of workers dramatically increases every year, causing a variety of problems in working conditions. Consequently, people become self-employed but there are also many drawbacks. If employees prioritize these aspects, they will find that it depends on people's working skills and they should choose the way that suits them.