In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

In this modern world, there are more people prefer to have two or even three jobs to do at same time, but what are the advantages and disadvantages of this decision? In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative aspects and give my opinion. On the one hand, the benefits of doing multiple jobs must be mentioned. Nowadays, there are more part-time job opportunities coming up such as food delivery service or video maker on Youtube platform. These give people a chance to gain extra income, in particular, in this modern generation, we are always againsting the growing inflation, the secondary income might be needed. In addition, this is a positive trend for long-term economy, because once people get wealthier, they would be willing to consume more. On the other hand, holding several jobs has its drawbacks that should be considered. First of all, it definitely causes a risk of our health. This is due to the fact that working overtime is harmful for human body, we can not just keep working without taking a rest, because we are not machine. Moreover, because of the fatigue which is caused by extra works, it may impact our concentration for permanent job. In other words, it not only leads distraction, but also lowers efficiency. In conclusion, in my opinion, I would encourge people to do several jobs, as this not only enhances our income, but also keeps us a better safety from losing the job. However, we must note that the health is more important than wealth. Trying to keep the balance between work and life is significant for us to live in this modern economy.