Is it appropriate for students and teachers to be friends on Facebook? How much do you agree with the opinion and why? Give reasons and examples to support it.

Social media like Facebook is also another communication channel that student and teachers could be connected. I agreed that it is appropriate for students and teachers to connect on Facebook by reasons below. Firstly, Facebook is the online community that is general for the modern world today. Not only teachers and students, many people also use Facebook as a tool to express identity and opinions same as in school and other channels. To be friends in Facebook is not destroying the relationship or respect of the students and teachers but it strengthens the understanding between each other that they could clearly share interests together. Secondly, respect or disrespect is dependent on person themselves not platform. Eventhough Facebook is the place where people could share posts freely including inappropriate post, teachers and students should reflect themselves in the appropriate way. In conclusion, teachers and students could connect to each other on Facebook since it is the common platform to communicate and express their perspectives. If it is related to the inappropriate content, it was not because of the platform but the persons themselves. That is the reasons why I agreed with this topic.