In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this correspondence?

Some countries' traditions tell children that they can gain abilty to everything if they try hard enough. While this culter brings more disciplined children, it can also make them give up easily. On one hand, when people told that they can achieve something for trying hard, it makes them well-organized and more confident. This can push them to try harder if begins at very young age. Children can have this feeeling that they can get something with trying and working hard enough. On the other hand, thsi can make them feel not enough for their dreams or something small. For example, some people can not have anything they want whenever they want because of conditions to their families or environment. Sometimes children might have unrealistic expectations in conditions to this situation. This leads them to ignore their personel limits. In conclusion, the pressure on children can have advantages or disadvantages, especially for their self-confident.