In the past most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantage and disadvantage of living in a small community?

However now people living mostly in large urban cities, some time ago, small rural villages were very common in many countries. Both variation of areas have a drawbacks and a positive aspects, while I believe that a benefits of the small communities overweigh negetive part. Firstly, close-knit community provides sense of belonging.Which means that in small villages people know each other since a childhood, therefor they have stability of knowing people who they are surround by, as a result, they are feeling themselves as a part of this space and rarely struggling with a identity crisi. For instance, there is a small town accounted for around 10000 citizens called Svitlovodsk in Ukraine. I've been living there for one year, and the first fact that you are noticing, in a contrast to the huge urban areas, is that people are more willing to help neighbor, don't have problem with communication and always can recommend somebody to solve your problem. As a result, they feel more confident being nearby each other. It is also have opposite effect, the smaller the village, the more developed cult of reputation. If person treated someone in a small city, everyone is knowing that in a few hours. Futhermore, it is much easily to lost the reputation, then build it again from the scratch. Moreover, in many communities where there are no second chances, and person who was fould is going to be lonely or be forced to move to the new place. To conclude, from my perspective living in the small communities benefitial for the individuals in terms of inclusion that help people be valuable and doing something meaningful for the group. However, there is always a place for negetive aspects like being excluded from it.