As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent years, the internet becomes increasingly popular around the world, its widely believed that newspaper are gradually disappearing. I strongly agree with this statement because online news is more clear, faster and environmentally friendly. In this essay I will shed ligth on the reasons why I agree to this opinion with giving some examples. Firstly, one main reason is that most people stop using newspapers is that internet provides faster and more convenient access to news. This because people can read online articles anytime and anywhere using their smartphones or laptops. News websites are updated evry minute not as like as newpaper based. For example, during some important global events such as sports cometitions, most people prefer checking live updates online rather than waiting for the next weeks. Secondly, another important reason is that online news is cheaper and more environmentally friendly. producing printed newspapers requirs paper, and ink which increases costs and harms the environment. As a result many people choose digital news platforms that are often free of charge so you just need a phone or a laptop. For instance, students and professionals usually prefer this such types of news. In conclusion, I strongly believe that newspapers are becoming outdated due to the speed, and lower cost of the internet. Therefore, it is likely that digital media will continue to replace traditional newspapers in the future world.