There are many zoos around the world now. Some people think zoos are cruel and should be banned. What is your opinion?

Some individuals believe that zoos are cruel and should be banned; however, I believe that there are several advantages that zoos provide to both the wildlife and the nation. The ideology that zoos imprison animals and separate them from their natural habitat is what leads them to believe that zoos are cruel and should be banned. The population of human beings is growing rapidly, and to facilitate their living, a significant amount of trees are destroyed to clear land so that houses can be built over that cleared land. Moreover, deforestation leads to the destruction of the natural habitats. Therefore, zoos provide animals a shelter, food and proper daily care and prevent these animals from becoming extinct. Additionally, there is a specialised staff that monitors the health of these animals and provides proper medication depending on their situation. These zoos also serve as tourist attractions where individuals from all around the world visit to see animals of different varieties. This, in turn, helps to boost the GDP of the nation by generating an income flow. Additionally, zoos even create employment opportunities for the locals. In conclusion, I believe that zoos are important and should not be banned because they save animals from becoming extinct while providing employment opportunities for the locals. They generate tourism as people from all over the world visit these places to see a variety of animals, and this, in turn, boosts the GDP of the country.