Today some people have to work away from their families. What are the advantages and disadvantages? What is your opinion

With the rapid growth of globalization, some individuals choose working apart from their hometown, while others employees believe finding local work is more beneficial. In this essay I will discuss both viewpoints before explaining why I consider the former opinion is better. One advantage of working away from their families is that people can become more independent and mature, because they have to do everything by themselves such as cooking, shopping and commuting. For example, a famous entrepreneur, Jemes, went abroad and looked for a job when he was young. In his autobiography he said that he learned how to be a successful manager at that time due to the necessity of scheduling trivial things in daily life. As a result, the people working away from home tend to be considered more independent than others. By contrast, the hometown employees usually save more. The reason is that they don’t need to pay for ordinary costs like rent or meals. For instance, in Taiwan, a large number of youngsters use almost half their salary in rent fees. Compared with them, local workers can save over twice as much owing to their parents preparing everything they need. To summarize, both perspectives are reasonable. The former view believes that working apart from home can promote maturity, while the latter opinion argues that living with parents can diminish daily costs. I believe that the former is more beneficial for people because the parents might not always be around, so work away from families is inevitable.