In countries all over the world, the volume of road traffic is increasing at a faster rate than new roads are built. What are the causes of this problem? What are some potential solutions?

Globally,countries are experiencing traffic in roads at an increasing rate than how new roads are being built. This has led to a lot of issues which will be discussed in this essay and how the problems can be prevented and goal met. To start with, the cost effectiveness of purchasing a vehicle is quite affordable to people even the low paid person can afford a car leading to many people getting cars than the cost incured in contructing different routes because toad construction is far more expensive that getting a private vehicle. For example, in Uganda, a lot netizens own private vehicles because it is affordable hence leading to a lot of road traffic jams. To add on, poor roads play a vital role in creating jams. Pot holed roads,rough terrain and dilapidated pathways cause a lot of congestion. This comes about on how drivers do not drive cautiously and carefully causing road damages and wrecking good build pathways. For example, in Kenya, "matatu "operators drive carelessly hence damaging roads. There are bo problems without solutions. the initial problem can be reduced by teaching the public on the importance of commuting with public means and encouraging the use of public transport. The latter problem can be curbed by proper use of taxes and by creating divergent roads to be used by hig and heavy vehicles like the one tranporting heavy metal and oil.Drivers also ought to be taught about careful driving and its benefits. In conclusion, to have good roads and reduce jams depends both on the governent and motorists to work hand in hand to create a good moving conditions upon using roads.