Some people believe that children should spend more time learning practical skills, such as cooking, money management, or basic first aid, instead of focusing only on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (Give examples from your personal experience or knowledge)

It is debated wheather youngsters should prioritize learning practical skills such as cooking, financial management and first aid or academic performance is more essential. From the personal perspective, I believe that both are equally important for individual’s development as all them can help one on maintaining the successful life. On the one hand,each person should be able to manage their finances, provide medical aid, being able to cook or use maps in streets. As these things are required in everyday life, people who are capable of doing them are in general considered more mature and independent. Moreover, that helps them to live maintain comfortable lifestyle. Therefore, it is highly important for children to learn these skills. On the other hand, studying at school is also required for the further life of child as schools help children to learn the basic skills such as counting, reading, solving problems and learning languages. Without these skills, the life of person can be practically impossible and difficult as they are needed everywhere. Thus, schools have to provide lessons on both type of skills because all of them are equally important for a person. I argue that individuals, especially those who study at junior and elementary schools have to learn all mentioned above for their personal development. While schools have to provide some subjects directed of teaching children the basic life skills, parents should encourage their children to pay more attention on their academic results. In conclusion, while it is necessary to learn the practical skills, people should not stop considering the importance of academic performance. Due to better learning capacities of person at younger age, it could be helpful to develop both at the same time.