Some people say that the Internet has positive points, while others say it has negative effects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In rapidly changing world, lifestyles have changed over the years, and some people believe that this modern way of life has negative consequences for family life. Although it is important to acknowladge that contemparary lifestyle bring certain benefits, I consider that drawbacks of this trend overweigh the advantages. First and foremost, one of the notable indication of the modern life is social media. Excessive use of social media can cause addiction and a sedentary lifestyle especially in terms of children. For instance, parents face numerous challanges with this problem, given that children become reluctant to their study and social life. This weaken family bonds and reduces meaninful comminication among family members. Additionally, constant exposure to social networking sites decreases self-confidence in individuals. It can be exemplified by the fact that sometimes even seeing people who have a better lifestyle or better body structure leads to some people feels inadequacy and dissatisfaction with themselves. Consequently, all of these lead to psychological problems including anxiety, chronic stress depression. On the other hand, there are some changes that do not appropriate with last decades. Moreover, in the past years, styles, music, culture and thoughts are complately different comparising with current world and it caused to misunderstanding between family members. For instance, nowadays childreen want more liberty and parents' traditional upbringing prevents them from understanding certain modern viewpoints. İn this case negative attitudes and conflicts may arise between parents and children. İn conlusion, while contemperary lifestyle has certain benefits it also leads to so many negative effects. As a result maintaining balance between modern life and traditional family habits is the key factor of preserve family bonds.