A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed.Does advantages outweigh disadvantages

The majority of the countries and cities these days completely depend on profit from tourism industry. In my view despite the enhancements in infrastructure and the increase in slots for the job, downsides as instability and environmental damage caused by tourists are far more significant. To begin with, there is an increase in quality of infrastructure, because government will more focus on areas as airports, roads, public transport and etc. In order to attract more visitors to specific places and get the income from them, authorities will invest more money on that spheres than in any other. Take island as Phuket for instance, due to the high influx of people in 2016, they expanded the airport, constructed more hotels, improved transportation facilities and more since that year. In most of the places relied on tourism, the education sector is usually low, which leads to lack of employment opportunities.Another benefit that this trend brings is the creation of more job opportunities for locals. By the establishment of aforementioned hotels, local community will be able to work there, even with possessing no academic qualifications or knowledge. In Phu quoc, an island in Vietnam where in 2015 the rates of employment and the average profit were minimal, the building of residential areas and apartments boosted each of the section by 80 percent. However, counting fully on the income collected from tourists contribute to the inflexibility of country’s economic which is far vital than any advantages. If there is no source of revenue other than tourism section, the country may face seasonal problems annually. As the flow of visitors ranges from month to month, the area may experience hard times through the periods when there will be a few people to fly to that region. In 2021, for example almost all countries mostly dependent on tourism have encountered economic crisis as routes were closed due to the virus. Also it is hard to control the movements of visitors and the harm that they held to the visiting place. Usually, Individuals traveling to other parts of the world try to investigate that place, so they usually oversee the issues they cause to the environment. For instance, for the sake of investigating the area around, they cause pollution and overuse of water. To illustrate, The Venice has struggled with overcrowding and environmental stress due to heavy tourism. In conclusion, of course this trend brings huge upgrades in infrastructure and rises opportunities for locals to get a job, but the downsides as inflexible economic and damage brought by tourist are far greater.