Science is very important in the 21st century. How do you think it could be made more appealing to young people?

Science has become part and parcel of our lives. With the advancement of science, technology has become quintessential in our daily tasks. In this essay, I will discuss how science could be made more appealing to juveniles. First and foremost, science could be enticing to younger children if it is in the form of infotainment. To elaborate further, children often get attracted to cartoons, drama, movie forms, and practical experiments more, rather than learning through bookish language. For example, during COVID-19, online and television channels were initiated to teach minors science and other subjects through science experiments and animations for better grasping and understanding. Additionally, the teachers, and government should reform or modify the school syllabus, and incorporate more practical teachings. There are youngsters and adolescents with different levels of understanding and calibre, so if the course is designed in a more practical way, it would be beneficial for all. To illustrate, there are a few schools that impart education with practical learning by replacing the conventional way of teaching. This, in turn, makes science easy for those who are weak at it and choose science as a career in future. In conclusion, since, we are in contemporary era, the majority of youngsters have access to iPads, laptops, and many more electronic devices. Introducing the science syllabus in the form of animations, practical activities or games would help to alleviate children's interest.