It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many factors that people take into account before they choose where to stay. There has been an ongoing debate on whether residing a metropolis is better or staying in the countryside is more beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and provide my opinion. On the one hand, it is clearly evident that the process of urbanisation has been rapid for more than two decades. People have been moving to cities for better opportunities, literacy and also for health care benefits. Additionally, family are opting for capital life because it aids in the nuclear family system and provides more privacy. For example, people buy flats and stay for better privacy rather than holding on to the joint family system, and the education system is wide when it comes to the city. With better schooling comes better career prospects that can shape the future. Children and youngsters have more exposure to the wider world and can choose their future accordingly. Conversely, there are people who prefer to live in the countryside for a quality of life. Especially the older generation choose the outskirts or their native place as they get a sense of belongingness. Elderly people who were born and raised in a village love the tranquillity within the limited resources available. For instance, folk who went to different cities or countries to earn better, prefer to settle there after retirement in their village of origin for a harmonious life, away from the hustle and bustle of city life. In conclusion, residing in a city or the countryside has its own pros and cons. In my opinion, cities do offer several advantages in terms of education, jobs and health care, but at the same village provide community bonding and quality of life.