Some people believe that teaching children at home is the best for a children's development while others think it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both advantages of each method and give your own opinion.

While many people prefer teaching children at home due to its merits, others argue that formal education is important for children. This essay will discuss this issue from both perspectives and then I will express my own view. On the one hand, homeschooling offers many benefits for kids. Firstly, it provides studying time flexibility, enabling parents to make a schedule that depends on their kids ' abilities and needs. Also, learning at home gives children a calm environment, where kids can be more productive. In addition, this learning way motivates innovation by providing a designated path appropriate for each student. For instance, a study in Japan showed that teaching children at home reflects positively in many aspects of children's lives, such as confidence and self-esteem. On the other hand, opponents show that traditional learning is more appropriate for students these days due to many reasons. Studying at schools is responsible for helping children gain many life skills which not provided by other studying methods. Furthermore, teamwork skills are one of the most significant skills where students can engage in it starting at school. Communication skills, good listening, empathy, and peer learning are significant for future labour marketing; schools are the first source of teaching these skills by practising them. In conclusion, while some people think that teaching at home provides beneficial points for kids. Others tend to believe that school is the appropriate place to absorb knowledge. However, the two views have their merits. Ultimately, from my own perspective as a mom, I tend to believe that learning at school offers more merits for children, their personality, and their future.