In some countries, people are choosing to live alone rather than with their families. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many countries, individuals have decided to live far away from their relatives. I strongly believe this is a positive development because people might develop independence and become mature individuals. One positive development is that people might become more independent, so they will have the opportunity to make their own decisions in life. If they want to live in a house or just rent a small apartment, so they will have the opportunity to see what works better for them. Another aspect is that they will come home at any time without letting anybody to knwo where they are. For instance, two or three families who live under one roof, when they go out, they need to inform others what time they come home because their relatives might be concerend about them. Another positive aspect is that these individuals will become mature in life because they will know the cost of living, so they might appreciate what they parents have done for them. Nowadays, the vast majority of couples need to work both of them because apartment's rent is more expensive than before. Also, they need to learn how to deal with other typer of strees like trafic congestion on peak hours. To illustrate, when people go to work, they deal with stressful situations on the freeway that many of them drive more than an hour to get to work place. To conclude, I strongly believe that people who decide to live far from their relatives have better chances to become independent and mature citizens because they need to take daily decisions that will help them to become better citizens.