Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that may cities in the world are now "one big traffic jam" How true do you think this statement is? What measurement can government take to avoid this.

In recent 30 years there is a fast-changing tendency in cities: big amount of car ownerships turning the planet into a place with infinte traffic jams. These changes are a big issue that needs to be considered not only by government, but by ordinary people too. Personally, i agree with this quote, because it is not that hard to see this problem by myself on everyday basis. In retrospective, vehicular industry started to develop only a few centuries ago. Mostly all of them were used in plants and factories, and the impact on cities and the environment was not that deep. After different inventions in car conctruction, ordinary people got a possibility to be mobile across the country without any physical pressure, which was a big revolution in easing of people`s lifes. Although this type of mobility is very comfortable and luxurious, it seems like nobody really sees how it is disasterous for humanity. Driving a car leads to a harmful emissions of gas, carbon dioxide, reduces the level of physical activity of drivers and creates big traffic jams in megapolises. Traffic jams are the problem for pedestrians and ordinary people because of inablity to move across the city freely during the rush hour. Governments of big cities such as New York, London, Tokyo are working on a different programs, easing routes, rules for drivers, which includes driving on a different days in a week or using different routes to and from work. Although these initiatives may be useful and beneficial, its impact fades in comparance with increasing of car ownerships. This problem needs to be solved by every government together, in the same systems so that impact of car drivings wouldn`t be such disasterous. To conclude, i would like to say that vehicles is a part of huge environmental issues to be solved in future. Everyone on this planet should take responsibility to save our planet instaed of thinking about their own comfort.