Why do many people choose to delay having children? What are the effects of this trend?

On a global scale, having children has become a secondary consideration in modern society. This article will examine the noticeable reasons of such decision and discuss potential effects in individuals` lives in the long run. Admittedly, parenthood is not a priority for society in recent years. One major factor beyond this trend is that people have become more willing to focus on their personal interests and freedom. To put it differently, travelling, spending quality times with friends, living alone have been growing interests among juveniles. To give an example, having babies brings a range of concerns such as taking care of them and controlling their actions during the day. Hence, partners avoid starting a family with the intention of having children and choose to follow their hobbies. Another plausible explanation is that due to the fast pace of economic growth, keeping financial stability have become extremely complicated for young people nowadays. As the baby grows up, their needs increase and it triggers parents to live more challenging times about expenditures. Thus, in advance people tend to focus on mainly providing and holding their basic needs for themselves such as food, accommodation, education. On the other hand, it could bring about consequences in long term regarding losing traditional values in society. This is not over with only losing culture, it leads to languages may get lost, weakening of family bonds and structures, disappearance of festivals. No any government would want to lose these valuable insights which have been handed down through generations. Therefore, people will be more likely to live in isolation after ignoring having a child which will lead to depression and deprived of family values. Another possible negative effect may be in an increase of reliance on immigration. As individuals become less likely to have children, there will be significant concerns regarding human labor in industries. As a result, needs for people from other nations will rise and troubles will emerge regarding economic growth. In conclusion, even though delaying giving a birth to child gives more space to individuals such as freedom and personal interests, it brings about a plethora of consequences such as losing cultural values and reliability on immigrants.