Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, there has been a massive surge in technological use in classrooms, prompting questions about whether these advancements will replace the teacher’s role.I disagree with the aforesaid notion of educators being entirely supplanted by technology, as such innovations will not be suitable in conducting student evaluations and maintaining discipline. To begin with, these gadgets would not prove beneficial in assessing a student’s overall progress in class. Since the children’s individual progression takes into account the behaviour as well as the test scores, relying solely on new inventions would be inefficient. For example, in many IB schools a pupil is promoted to the higher well based on his academic performance and social interactions.These meetings can only be observed by a human being before being evaluated through a electronic device. Thus,humans need to intervene while making important decisions linked to a learner’s life. Moreover, such machines won’t be able to curtail the disciplinary issues in the learning spaces.As behavioural issues are common in many schools, depending on these digital tools alone would not serve the purpose. Inorder to support this idea, recently many competent teachers in China have introduced using special cameras in the class owing to a large number of teenagers breaching the rules. Thus, humans need to be present to achieve successful outcomes with electronics. To summarise, although no one can deny the advantageous use of the latest innovations in the academic settings, they cannot excusively resolve the issues associated with student assessments and sustaining a balanced conduct in a class. Therefore, teachers play a quintessential role in the educational process despite ongoing innovative inevntions.