What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching TV? Nowadays , children involved in watching TV .They spend most of their time in front if it.In this essay , I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages for offspring of watching TV.

Children spending time watching TV has become increasingly common in recent years. This development has both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. One major advantage of watching TV is that they can learn new things to improve their skills. For example, TV shows designed for kids are fun and also educational, where they can gain new skills and learn useful daily words while watching. As a result, the time spent on TV is not nessecery to be waste of time and useless, but it can be helpful to improve the young's abilities to think and socialise too. However, there are also drawbacks to watching TV. One significant disadvantage is that it could cause addiction over time. This can lead to less focus on the school tasks and daily responsibilities. For instance, they will finish their homework quickly, no matter if they did it right or not, their goal will be to sit in front of the TV for hours after studying, and this will develop negatively in the future if they do not manage their time and control their desires. As a result, they will get lower grades in school because they spend more hours on TV than on studying, which shows how this issue can affect the kids' future. In conclusion, although sitting in front of the TV offers several benefits, it also has notable disadvantages. Overall, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because it leads to addiction, and this will affect negatively the children's grades at school.