Band 9: In the advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertisment has always been a topic of debate in modern world. Nowadays, dvertising companies every now and then argue that their products are modern in several methods. This essay will outline the possible reasons for this approach, and in my opinion, this is a detrimental not only for individuals but also for societies, mainly because it can increase consumerism. To begin with, there are many reasons that advertising compaines show products attractive, as they are showing in different factors. Firstly, firms have to compite in domestic and global product markets, which cause industries lead to show their products in different strategies throughout either social media, such as Instagram and TikTak, or billboards in the crowded locations. The second reason is enhancing firms preformances, which shows in financial reporting, and thus, increasing their gross profits. Apple smart phone, for example, the more advertisment they have arounf the world, the more customers they have, growing the level of sales and gains. However, I believe that this approach is a negative development among people and communities. With regard to the former group, advertising forces individuals to expose in their productions, as they reveal individuals artifical and hidden needs. Adverising a celebrity in a billboard in the heart of the large city, for instance, who wear a branded smart watch can reveals young generation artificial needs. Regaeding the latter, advertisment is a main reason for societies consumerism, wasting the resources either financial or materials, such as metal, gold, silver and other items. If people buy unnececary products, the communities will communities will be crises in the future due to decreasing the natural resources in the world, and also, this trend is not ceo-friendly. In conclusion, in today's fast-paced world advertising try to show the products in diver ways due to compite in markets, while I strongly believe that tis approach has many drawbacks, leading human to buy unnesesary things and societies to consumerism.