These days in many countries,fewer and fewer people want to become teachers,particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how can the problem be solved?

Teaching has been considered to be noble profession for ages.In recent times,there has been a massive shift,where individuals lack enthusiasm when it comes to opting for a career in teaching at a higher level.There are many contributing factors, these togther with their viable solutions will be discussed in this essay. One of the major factors is directly linked to the pay scale. With the miminum wages,they are unable to support their families. Moreover,the recent inflation has triggered an unreasonable surge in prices,making it difficult for people to afford utilities of daily use. For instance,many teachers are forced to work part-time, to fulfill their needs.The probable solution to this would be for the governments to review their policies as per the yearly budget,and allocate sustainable raise and increments for the employees. Another reason many schoolmasters distrust the idea of joining the profession is, because of the massive workload.Undoubtedly,instructors are subjected to a lot of exhaustion,where they not only teach multiple core subjects,but also deal with loads of checking. Additionally, this adds on to their stress level,and at times makes them quit the job.One can decipher this situation by hiring assistant teachers who act as an aid in alleviating the problem. To conclude,the low morale of an educator can be boosted by the provision of necessary support, in terms of financial gains and extra work force.I believe that the lost charm of the profession can be regained by making such amendments.