Some people think that students should work part-time while studying at university. Others believe students should focus only on their studies. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a belief that students should work in a temporary job, whilst studying at university. Others believe that students should focus on their academic performance rather than job. I personally believe that students should focus fully on their studies, because if they work at part-time job,they will get distracted by money. On the one hand, students that work in a part time job, always have money for their expenses. In addition to that, If their job will be related to their future profession, they will be more experienced in the future, as a result it will be easier for them to get a job. Furthermore they will have higher chances to get a promotion. For example a friend of mine used to work in a company as an electrician, whilst studying in a university that is teaching about How to launch a company, As a result while working there he has learnt how the real company is built, he saw it is structure and so on. Although, working in a part time job can cover a student’s expenses, Despite these arguments, I remain convinced that it can be a source of distraction for their studies and can lower their academic performance. As I mentioned before If a student will get distracted by his job, it can lower his marks, performance, and a student might even lag behind the other students, which might expel him from a university. In conclusion, although a part-time job can cover all costs, I believe that they can be expelled from the university and it can significantly lower their marks and impact on their studies.