Some people believe that to solve a problem of traffic congestions the government needs to provide free and 24/7 public transport To what extent you agree or disagree?

Large number of people around the world admit that in order to address the issues of traffic jams, the heads of the country should provide costless and 24/7 public transportation. Although it may fix the current problem, the caused consequences can make up other more substantial complications. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this view, reasons for that will be explained in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, providing inhabitants with round a clock and unpaid public transport may sole the issues of traffic congestions. Firstly, offering such facility an reduce the quantity of private cars, since the cars became a necessity for majority of people around the world because public transportation is not convenient enough in the most of the countries. For example, in India the railway systems are so poorly managed that trains includes the tripled number of people almost in each station. Additionally, providing human-beings with round a clock public transporting system can decline the accidents occurred at late nights. On the others hand, turning public transportation into free and 24/7 can bring a crisis to the country. Since the authentic public transportation involves a substantial group of people, the salary for them cannot be allocated from the own treasury of the country. Therefore, free public transportation is barely possible. Moreover, the 24/7 public transportation causes serious sicknesses on employees. As 24/7 will be probably divided in to 2 parts, day and night, the condition of workers who will regularly work at night will not be healthy. Since, not getting sleep at night time largely affects the hormones and the work of the brain. In conclusion, despite that round a clock and costless public transportation systems can address the issues related to traffic jams, it causes some more serious consequences. Plus, the implementation of this view is quite complicating with salaries being an obstacle. Overall, I disagree with this view due to the negative sides it brings.