Many people believe that family has the strongest influence on a child’s development, while others believe that external factors such as television, friends and music play a big role. Discuss both views.

As the advancements knocks the door of society, it always come along with different beliefs. Nowadays many individuals tend to think, family is one of the key influential factor for the development of pupils. Although other express their stance by saying, there are other majority of factor which plays a crucial role, for the development of children. In this essay, both perspectives will be examined and a conclusion will be derived after weighing up both the opinions. Firstly, Family has a key role in the upbringing of kids. When they are growing up, they spend majority of time with family. Therefore, they learn initial lessons from those who are living with them. Which makes a difference in terms of family and values, for example if a kid is grew up in a lawyer family, kid must be have some essence of his family because he is observing them closely. Moreover, if a kid witnessed a abusive environment in his early life, they tend to carry the trauma lifelong. However, there are some other factors too which plays a vital role. Nowadays pupils are spending majority of their time on various digital platforms. It is observed that, it is very hard to put a eye on them. Television shows are driving their choices, they are choosing their career by the inspiration of shows. Although it has observed widely, children's also manipulate their decision according to their friends and surroundings. For example if another kid is going for picnic, then his friend also asked their parents to allow them for picnic. Therefore, both the statements are correct on their own. Family background plays a vital role but it also can be influenced by other factors.