Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What are the causes of this issue? What can be done about this?

In the modern era, the majority of people rarely interact with their neighbours in big towns. This can lead to several problems. That is why the government and individuals should take more steps to solve this kind of problem. This essay will discuss the causes of this issue and propose several possible solutions. One of the main reasons for this problem is the advent lack of technology, especially social media. Social media not only makes people feel more lonely alone but also causes a feeling of danger feel less safe in their region. Another reason is work hours. In order to earn a higher income and maintain their standard of living, many people spend most of their time at work, and most people have busy and demanding work, which means people may have limited time to spend with their neighbors and their family. Some people do not even have time to participate in social events and gatherings so on. In my opinion, one possible way to solve this problem is by organising some events or activities, such as a barbeque party or some competitions which can improve relationships between neighbors and individuals. Another possible solution to this problem is reducing phone screen time, especially social media screen time. Instead of doing these nonsense unproductive activities, they should spend time with their family, friends or neighbors in order to maintain a sustainable relationship. Besides, the children also make friends and strike a friendship. In conclusion, the reasons behind this issue are technology and modern working conditions. However, the governments should organise some events to strengthen relationships within neighborhoods. Finally, people should balance their work hours and join events to keep in touch with each other.