Some people believe that it is teachers’ responsibility to encourage children to have a healthy diet at school, while others believe that parents should be the ones to teach children to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In these days, school has become an important subject of debate, and one of the main concerns is the healthy diet at school. Some people believe that it is the teachers’ duty to guide children on what they should eat, while others think that parents should be in charge of it. This essay will discuss both views and give reasons for the conclusion. First and foremost, teachers should be responsible because they are the ones who are paid to tutor students. At the earliest age of a child, when attending school, teachers should mend their behavior and ethics in everyday life. As a result, they should be the ones to show kids what they should eat and let them know about the nutritional factors of specific types of food to have enough nutrients for daily activities. On the other hand, parents are not to be neglected because they understand and know about their child’s personality and lifestyle. As a result, they know how to encourage kids to follow a well-balanced diet. In conclusion, although both sides have the same aim to teach kids to have a healthy diet, it is the parents who understand their offspring the most and should be responsible for their children's healthy diet.