Nowadays,many people choose to be self employed rather than work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages.

Nowadays, many people decide to work for themselves for flexibility reason; they want to have a job that allows them to work on their own timeline, instead of having it being set by a certain company. This kind of flexibility, although beneficial for their own satisfaction, can have several disadvantages: first, work delays. A lot of people who prioritise flexibility might not be disciplined enough to finish their day-to-day tasks on the desired time, leaving more tasks for the next day. Second, reduced work-related social skills. Being self-employed means people do not have the advantage of meeting coworkers. This results in a reduced work-related social skills as they are not being exposed to working on acase with other people. Third, reduced chance of connecting unique individuals. Working with coworkers allows people to discuss various topics, whether it is work-related or personal topics, which can add value to their lives. Self-employment isolates this kind of fulfilling activity. Fourth, being self-employed can impact people's mental health. Self-employment removes contact hours with coworkers, and working without them can lead to loneliness. There will not be anyone to have a lunch together with, to complain about clients with, or to brainstorm a new idea, or to go home or a bar with. The absence of those activities can partly cause burnout, in the worst case. In conclusion, being self-employed has disadvantages that can overpower its advantages, and people should never underestimate them. Therefore, it would be wiser if people chose working at companies rather than being self-employed.