Nowadays, many people have to work for longer hours, asd they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can the employers do to make their lives easier?

In this era, it is notable that there is an increase in working hours for many individuals, which is reflecting on their mental health and increasing their stress. In this essay, I will shed light on the main reasons for this trend, and explore many solutions that employers implement to make their lives easier. On the one hand, in the modern age, many people have to spend more time at work, and they feel more stressed out. There are many reasons for this trend. Firstly, we live in a competitive world, so people need to be more present at work workplace. Secondly, the 21st century's jobs have required more qualifications. Today's job market needs people to have a professional certificate. Additionally, In addition, globalisation plays a crucial role in imposing new regulations regarding working with international companies, and this includes additional tasks and responsibilities. On the other hand, companies and employers need to provide a safe and calm work environment for their employees. Also, offering a bonus for extra work hours would be beneficial for workers since this can help to relieve stress from work. Furthermore, treating workers well makes worker increases feelings of self-esteem and raises productivity. For instance, Google keen on providing a comfortable environment and helping their employees engage in networking events. These make workers more royalty and feel calm in their workplace. To conclude, in recent years, many people have worked more hours than before. This statement has many reasons. In addition, employers should offer many options to provide a good environment for their employees.