Million of dollars are spent on space every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Each year handful of money is invested on astronauts. It is often argued that thus amount must be used for enhancing lifestyles. I strongly agree with the statement because human' first priority and Earth's environment is crucial for survival. It is the fundamental duty of the nation to address the people's issues first. Nowadays, the issue of unemployment and high living costs is rapidly rising. People's living standards is declining very dramatically. Newly graduated struggle to find jobs. They don't have enough to fulfil their daily needs. For example, a study shows, more than 60% post post-graduates are unemployed. The government should create job opportunities for them, like internship programs. Environmental conditions deteriorate every day. Global warming is a very fast-growing issue. Different types of pollution are increasing every day. Earth is becoming infeasible for natural creatures. It is very crucial to invest in projects to use bio-friendly products. For example, investment in electric cars. The consumption of fuel will reduce and thus result in less carbon dioxide. Which ultimately helps to control global warming. In conclusion, nations should spend more money on better living standards instead of space projects. In order to improve the quality of life and planet, is completely agree with the statement.