People believe that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that those who contribute to society like scientists, teacher are the most successful. Discuss both and give your opinion?

It is often argued that rich people are recognised as successful people, while others insist that those who contribute to society are the most successful. From my perspective, the latter seems more plausible since those who contribute to society make better societies, but both sides of view will be examined in this essay. To begin with, admittedly, I accept that millionaries could be the most successful people since they might succeed in their own fields, and they pay a large amount of taxes for others. In other words, governments raise funds from rich people's taxes to support governments' projects such as healthcare service and infrastructures. Also, rich people tend to creat foundations to support developing countries or people suffering from diseases. For example. the chief of Microsoft, whose name is Bill Gates, created the foundation for helping chronic disease such as AIDS. Therefore, billionaries positively influence our society. On the other hand, I am convinced that people who contribute to society like scientists are the most successful. This is mainly because scientists invent technologies to lead our society to better future. In other words, most technologies we use are invented by scientists. Helpful cutting-edge skills leads to a decreasing number of people suffering from specific reasons. For instance, many African countries continuously experience water shortages. So, scientists figured out the way to convert sea water to drinkable water, which is called desalination technologies. Consequently, a large number of people no longer experience water shortages. In conclusion, although both views have their own merits, I personally believe that people like scientists and teacher lead our society to better future.