Some people think that the use of mobiles (cell) phones should be banned in public places such as in libraries, shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The debate over whether mobile phones should be banned in public areas such as in libraries,shops and on public transport. While I admit that mobile phones can be a source of being updated. I mostly disagree with the given statements for some plausible reason. One strong argument supporting this view is that mobile phones can be a significant source of distraction. For instance, when students intend to study for an exam, they may be interrupted by notifications, social media, or phone calls, which reduces their concentration and productivity. A second important argument supporting this view is that mobile phones can disturb other people. For example, some individuals can be easily distracted by external sources of noise; therefore, mobile phones ringing or vibrating in public places may interrupt their concentration. One important disagree argument for this view is that mobile phones help people stay updated and connected. For example, individuals can easily communicate with their family members and receive important information. In emergency situations, phone calls must be answered immediately. A second important argument against this view is that mobile phones make digital payments easier. For instance, many individuals no longer carry cash or use traditional banking methods. Instead, they use mobile payment applications, which are more convenient and faster. In conclusion, in my opinion, mobile phones are currently indispensable devices in our lives, so they can not be disallowed. Instead, people should learn how to use them properly.