Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by a very small number of people. People say that govt should spend public money on saving these languages. Discuss both views and give ur opinion.

Nowadays, several languages are in danger of extinction, due to the fact that they are spoken by very few people. Someone's tought is that Government shoud economically support these languages. Oppositely, other ones believe that this isn't a fundamental issue. In my opinion, each language should be supported and mantained through the years. English is one of the most spoken languages in the world, like Spanish, Japanese, Chinese and Italian. In each Country there is a main language, but there are many local dialects that are typical of each place. For istance, in Italy there were different vulgar dialects, varying from a region to another one or from a city to the near ones. Old people knew these terms very well but, with the passing of the time, a progressive decreasing number of the new generation knows these nouns. Therefore, these dialects are in danger of exrtinction. Governmment should save these languages, in order to protect these pieces of history that are somehow typical of each place. In my opinion, our language is our history. My grandparents used to speak dialect and they tried to teach me and my brother. On the other hand, when we went to school, we weren't allowed to speak this language, but we had to speak current Italian. I strongly agree with the tought that Government should spend public money, in order to teach these languages at school. It can be concluded that, in everyday life, some local terms and languages can be obsolete and somehow lost. Government should support these dialects, preserving real pieces of history.