as cyber-perpetration is becoming a main online problem, socail media and technological companies should be obligated be government to launch strict policy(ies) against cyber-bullying. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Recently, as people spend more time on social media, cyber-perpetration is starting to be a much more serious problem. As a result, I think it is natural for the government to come up with policies for preventing cyber-bullying. However, the freedom of the citizens to say what they want is crucial as well, so I believe the rules should be kept to a minimum. Nowadays, in social media, the fact that people can stay anonymous affects how they write. For example, a lot of people in Korea have a secret account only for commenting and socialising. The second account helps them to express their opinions more freely. On the other hand, it could be used as a way to hurt and deceive each other, as they are completely hidden. They tend to be more brutelly honest, and as they don't have to think about their reputation, they do not care about who is there on the other side. There are even celebrities in Korea who died because of the harsh comments. In conclusion, I agree that the government should provide guidelines for companies that make a media -related site or application. For example, banning swear words, and words that are only used for harassing others. However, while I am compeltely with the idea of the guidelines, I think it should be minimised to the least. If the government take too much control over the media, citizens lose freedom for their opinions. In that regard, I believe that the government should have serious laws to protect the real humans that are active in the media, but not for the opinion of other things.