Some people think that government should spend money on railways. Others believe that there should be more investments into new roads. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this modern world, some argue that government should focus more on making a good railway system in cities so that community people can commute easliy. However, other's point of view is to concentrate more on constructing more roads. I believe that, it's required to make improvements in both the sectors, and the reason for this notion will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. On one side, spending more funds on making better railways is very crucial as in most of the busy cities there is a lot of traffic on roads which makes it difficult for people to travel on daily basis. To elaborate, in most of the towns people prefer to use public transportation to go to their work, and jam on roads make if very inconvenient to travel, so its important to spend more money on railways or subways. Moreover, women feel more safe to travel in subways, because they feel it's more safer. For instance, a lot of stations and trains have cameras, beacause of which women feel more secure to travel alone. Thus, investing more on this form of transportation will be benificiary for a lot of individuals. On the other hand, roads are one of the things used by every generation people to travel, so its more crucial to spend more money in the construction and timely repair of roads. Apart from that, sidewalks can also be made for eassy use of people who prefer to walk. For example, in smaller towns where commercial areas are less it's not possible to get the access of trains, so it's mandatory to have a good functional roads. Furthermore, new highways can be planned by community services in order to prevent traffic in market areas, and people who prefer to use personal vehicles can take advantages of the facilities. In my opition, priority should be given to roads betterment, as roads are used by most the popullation to do their daily activities, and everyone deserve a safe space to travel. To conclude, although, railways saves a lot of time travel, as people don't have to face traffic, and it's more safer for women, but roads are more used by everyone to travel a distant, and even the nearer places so it needs more focus.