More and more students are moving to foreign countries for higher studies. Do you think its advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In the recent years, studing abroad has become a widely popular choice. A large number of student's are leaving their country for the purpose of higher education. This essay will put forward the benefits as well as the drawbacks of this decision. I firmly believe, there are more benefits to this than the latter. To begin with, one of the major reasons for pupil's to move abroad for eduction is lower tution fee compared to their home countries. For example, In India the cost to pursue bachelors in medicine is five times the cost of studing medicine in Serbia, so it is only logical for students with less financial capabilities to choose such options. Furthermore, the population of India is the highest globally but there are only a limited amount of seats available for admission in medical universities in India that makes it impossible for every student to be admitted in med school. Hence they end up leaving their home country to find oppotunities elsewhere. On the other hand, there are certain drawbacks to it as well like the feeling of homesickness. Staying away from your family in a completely new surrounding which is culturally quite different can be very challenging for young adults. For instance, I left my country to study overseas at the age of 19 and the first couple of years were very difficult for me as i had to learn a new language as well as culturally adapt to this new place. But with time and gaining more maturity I got through this extremely difficult phase. In conclusion, I completely feel that the perks of moving overseas for higher education are much more compared to the drawbacks.