Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities, while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

Bicycles are considered a very good mode of transport in the urban areas. Although some are disagree with the notion. This essay will elucidate the prons and cons in subsequent paragraphs. In my opinion, the benefits such as no fuel usuage and exercise overweigh the drawbacks of manual work and slow speed. To commence with, bicycle has undeniable cons of excercise and zero fuel usuage. First and foremost, bicycle is a manual way of transport, therefore no energy is needed to make it work. Hence, bicycle is a very cost effective and efficient mode of commute. Additionally, bicycle works manual by pressing the peddles, therefore body muscles work together to make it move. Many people use bicycle as a mode excercise. Therefore, riding bicycle helps people to stay fit. To examlify this, almost all the gyms have cycles as the part of exercise. Thus, it justifies that riding bicycles have positive impacts on health and it is cost effective. On the other hand, there are some negative imapcts of using bicycle such as low speed which makes it less effective and because of manual use it is not fit to use by everyone. Bicycle runs maually the speed it very slow as compared to other modes such as cars and buses. It is hard to commute to long distance on bicycle. Furthermore, bicycle works manual it is not a good fit for older or people with physical disabilities. Older people have low stamina, they can not do stresneous work most of the time. For instance, people with physical disability such as leg amputation can't ride bicycle. These couple resons justifies the drawbacks. In conclusion, bicycles are cosidered a very reliable mode of commute in metropolitan areas. The benefits of fuel efficiency and exercise opportunities outweigh the drawbacks of slow speed and not fit for all.